Carafe des Siècles

Carafe des Siècles

405€ the 70cl bottle

This blend of extremely old, barrel-aged Armagnacs that have spent over 40 years in 420-liter oak barrels in the wine cellars at Château de Lacquy was composed in 2014 to commemorate the three-hundredth anniversary of the arrival of current owner’s family at the estate. The Armagnac comes in the Carafe des Siècles which is engraved with the family monogram. The Carafe lies in a box made from pedunculate oak from the forests of Aquitaine. The very same oak that is used to make the barrels where the estate Armagnacs age. Limited quantities, an outstanding gift.

Prix : 405,00

Category:

Description

Alcohol content at bottling:
43° natural

Distillation date:
The youngest Armagnac in this blend was distilled 40 years ago

The Carafe des Siècles:
In 2014, to commemorate the three-hundredth anniversary of his family’s arrival at the estate, Gilles de Boisséson composed a rare blend of old Armagnacs from the wine storehouses and cellars at Château de Lacquy.

Since 1711 at Lacquy, holding forth through the upheavals of History (six Kings, two Emperors, five Republics, three revolutions…), Armagnac continued to be lovingly distilled and aged for the generations to come. To make Armagnac, you need time, time behind you and time ahead, to blend what past generations have carefully left you, and to age what future generations will be the ones to taste.

The quintessential result of this patient work is presented in the Carafe des Siècles, engraved with the family monogram and nestled in a lovely box made of pedunculate oak straight from the forests in Aquitaine. The very same oak that is used to make the barrels in which our estate Armagnacs age.

Tasting Notes:
This unique blend of Armagnacs distilled between 1800 and 1980 is characterised by exquisite finesse and voluptuous mouthfeel. Totally unaggressive, it exhales infinitely complex aromas of floral notes, hints of spice, vanilla, cocoa, candied fruit. Extremely long on the palate with exceptionally persistent and powerful aromas, it is also incredibly delicate and mellow.

 

You may also like…

La boutique

Carafe des Siècles

Carafe des Siècles

Carafe des Siècles

405€ la bouteille de 70cl

Cet assemblage de très vieux armagnacs de plus de 40 ans vieillis en fûts de chêne de 420 l dans les chais du Château de Lacquy a été composé en 2014 pour commémorer le tricentenaire de l’entrée du domaine dans la famille des actuels propriétaires du domaine. Il est présenté dans la Carafe des Siècles, gravée du monogramme familial, et dont l’écrin est un coffret de chêne pédonculé brut issu des forêts d’Aquitaine. C’est ce même chêne qui sert à fabriquer les barriques dans lesquelles sont vieillis les armagnacs du domaine. Un cadeau exceptionnel en quantité limitée.

Prix : 405,00

Catégorie :

Description

Taux d’alcool à mise en bouteilles:
43° naturel

Date de distillation:
Le plus jeune armagnac de l’assemblage a été distillé il y a 40 ans

La Carafe des Siècles :

En 2014, pour commémorer le tricentenaire de l’entrée du domaine dans sa famille, Gilles de Boisséson a composé un assemblage rare de vieux armagnacs provenant du chai et du caveau du Château de Lacquy.

Depuis 1711 à Lacquy, à travers les soubresauts de l’Histoire (six Rois, deux Empereurs, cinq Républiques, trois révolutions…), l’armagnac a continué à être distillé et élevé avec amour pour les générations à venir. Il faut avoir le temps devant et derrière soi pour produire de l’armagnac, pour assembler ce qu’ont laissé les générations passées et laisser vieillir ce que dégusteront les générations futures.

La quintessence de ce long travail est logée dans cette Carafe des Siècles, gravée du monogramme familial, et dont l’écrin est un coffret de chêne pédonculé brut issu des forêts d’Aquitaine. C’est ce même chêne qui sert à fabriquer les barriques dans lesquelles sont vieillis les armagnacs du domaine.

Notes de dégustation :

Cet assemblage unique d’armagnacs distillés entre 1800 et 1980, est caractérisé par sa grande finesse et sa volupté en bouche. Sans agressivité, il exhale des arômes d’une grande complexité aux notes florales, avec des pointes d’épices, de vanille, de cacao, de fruits confits. Sa longueur en bouche est exceptionnelle, laissant sur le palais des persistances d’arômes d’une incroyable puissance en même temps qu’une douceur délicate.

 

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…