Château de Lacquy – Mail Order Retail Sales

Application of the General Terms and Conditions

These General Terms and Conditions (hereinafter referred to as “C.G.V.”) apply to mail-order and telephone sales of products by Sarl Armagnacs du Château de Lacquy (“Château de Lacquy”). These General Terms and Conditions (C.G.V.) are provided with the order form. Every order placed implies acceptance of the C.G.V. in effect.
Our offers are exclusively reserved for retail clients, to the exclusion of professional resellers and apply within the deadlines given and the availability of stock. Orders become final upon reception of full payment by the Client.

Prices

The price stated in the commercial offers made by Château de Lacquy to their clients is in Euros and is all tax included. Shipping costs are separate and are stated on the price list. These prices are applicable throughout the period of validity stated on the sales offers. Products are invoiced based on the price in effect at the time of recording the order.

Payment

The price of the items ordered (hereinafter referred to as the “Price”) is payable in Euros in full to Château de Lacquy, by cheque or by bank card (CB, Visa and MasterCard, you provide the card number, expiration date and cardholder’s name) prior to any delivery.

Delivery

Upon reception of the full payment of the Price by the Client, the products ordered (hereinafter referred to as the Products) are shipped within 48 business hours of the time of receiving the order. If the goods are not delivered within a period of 10 working days of having placed the order, the Client is requested to please inform Château de Lacquy.

Delivery documents

The products are delivered with the final invoice itemising the VAT amount, the CGV and a withdrawal form.

Transfer of risk

The Client assumes full liability for the delivered goods upon their physical handover, for transfer of ownership entails transfer of risk. The Client is responsible for verifying the weight and content of the package upon its arrival, and for reporting in writing, at the time of delivery, on the form provided by the transporter, any reserves for any anomaly, and then for informing the company Armagnacs du Château de Lacquy by e-mail and by registered letter with recorded delivery, within 48 hours following reception of the package. Failing this, the Client is deemed to have taken full and entire possession of the goods and of the related risks.

In the event of breakage or damage during delivery, if the proper reserves are made at delivery and if Château de Lacquy has been informed within the aforementioned time period, new delivery will be made or the Price shall be reimbursed.

Withdrawal

Withdrawal period: as per article L.121-17 and L.121-21 of the French Code of Consumption, the Client disposes of a right to withdraw its order with no need for justification, within a period of fourteen days following the day the Client, or a third party other than the transporter and appointed by the Client takes physical possession of the goods.
The withdrawal right is applied by informing the following address via e-mail or fax:

Château de Lacquy – 404 route de l’Armagnac – F – 40120 Lacquy
Fax. 00 33 (0) 5 58 03 18 95
armagnac@chateaudelacquy.com

of the decision to withdraw from this contract by means of a clear straightforward statement prior to the expiration of the withdrawal period. Use of the withdrawal form supplied is not obligatory.

Sending goods back

The Client must send back or return the Products to Château de Lacquy at the above address, with no delay, and in all cases, at the very latest fourteen days after informing of the decision to withdraw from this contract. This time period is deemed to have been complied with if the goods are returned before the expiry of the fourteen-day period. The Client is responsible for the expense of returning the Products.

Effects of withdrawal

In the event of withdrawal and subject to Château de Lacquy’s reception of the Products, the Client shall be reimbursed in the amount of the invoice with no delay and at the latest eight days of the day Château de Lacquy takes reception of the Products. The payment means used for the reimbursement will be the same as the payment means stated by the Client on the withdrawal form, or the payment means used by the Client when it paid for the Products.

Guarantee and exclusion

The Products are guaranteed for the use for which they were prepared. Château de Lacquy undertakes to replace defective Products after having analysed them and found defects (visual, olfactive and taste). The Products must be sent to Château de Lacquy at the above address. The cost of sending them back is covered by Château de Lacquy.

Force majeure

Château de Lacquy’s performance of its contractual obligations shall be suspended in the case of occurrence of force majeure that would hinder or delay such performance.  Château de Lacquy shall inform the Client of the arrival of such an occurrence of force majeure within 10 working days of the occurrence of the event.

Consumer protection

Alcohol abuse is detrimental to your health. Please enjoy alcohol with moderation. The sale of alcohol to minors is forbidden. Only clients over the age of 18 years old can place orders for Armagnac from Château de Lacquy. Consumption of alcoholic beverages during pregnancy can have serious impact on the child’s health.

Applicable legislation and jurisdiction

In case of problems applying these C.G.V., the parties shall seek an amicable solution in good faith. The Client is requested to contact Château de Lacquy by telephone. If such amicable discussion were to meet with failure, this contract is subject to French law. Any dispute arising in the performance or interpretation of this contract shall be brought before the courts in the jurisdiction of the seller’s main offices.

Legal Information

Company Name: Sarl Armagnacs du Château de Lacquy
Joint stock company with capital of 1,000 Euros
Main offices: Château de Lacquy – 406 route de l’Armagnac – F – 40120 Lacquy
Trade and Company Registration N°: 828 256 297 Mont de Marsan
Managing Director:
Tel. 00 33 (0)5 58 03 88 22
Fax. 00 33 (0)5 58 03 18 95
armagnac@chateaudelacquy.com – www.chateaudelacquy.com

Château de Lacquy – Vente à distance particuliers

Application des Conditions Générales de Vente

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente (ci-après « C.G.V. ») s’appliquent à la vente de produits par la Sarl Armagnacs du Château de Lacquy (« Château de Lacquy ») par correspondance ou par téléphone. Elles sont fournies avec le bon de commande.
Toute commande vaut acceptation des C.G.V. en vigueur.
Nos offres sont exclusivement réservées à la clientèle particulière, à l’exclusion des revendeurs professionnels et sont valables dans la limite des délais indiqués et des stocks disponibles. Les commandes ne sont définitives qu’à réception de leur règlement intégral par le Client.

Tarifs

Dans les offres commerciales de Château de Lacquy aux particuliers, les prix sont indiqués en Euros, ils sont exprimés toutes taxes comprises, les frais de port sont distincts et indiqués sur le tarif. Ils sont applicables pendant la durée de validité mentionnée sur les offres commerciales. Les produits sont facturés sur la base du tarif en vigueur au moment de l’enregistrement de la commande.

Règlement

Le prix des articles commandés (ci-après le « Prix ») est payable en Euros en totalité à Château de Lacquy, par chèque ou par carte bancaire (CB, Visa et MasterCard, communication du numéro de carte, de la date d’expiration et du nom du titulaire) avant toute livraison.

Délai de livraison

À réception du règlement intégral du Prix par le Client, les produits commandés (ci-après les « Produits ») sont expédiés dans un délai de 48 heures ouvrées, à compter de la réception de la commande.
Au cas où la marchandise ne serait pas livrée dans un délai de 10 jours ouvrés après avoir passé sa commande, le Client est prié d’informer Château de Lacquy.

Documents accompagnant la livraison

La livraison des Produits est accompagnée de la facture définitive détaillant le montant de la TVA, des CGV et d’un formulaire type de rétractation.

Transfert des risques

Le Client devient pleinement responsable des marchandises livrées, dès leur remise matérielle, le transfert de possession entraînant celui des risques. Il appartient au Client de vérifier le poids et le contenu du colis à l’arrivée, et de formuler par écrit au moment de la livraison, sur le bordereau fourni par le transporteur les réserves d’usage pour toute anomalie, puis de prévenir la société  Armagnacs du Château de Lacquy par mail et par lettre recommandée AR dans les 48 heures suivant la réception du colis. À défaut, le Client sera réputé avoir pris possession pleine et entière de la marchandise et des risques attenants.
En cas de casse ou d’avarie au cours de la livraison, si les réserves adéquates ont été faites à la livraison et si Château de Lacquy a été informée dans le délai précité, une nouvelle livraison sera effectuée, ou le Prix sera remboursé.

Rétractation

Délai de rétractation : en vertu de l’article L.121-17 et L.121-21 du Code de la consommation, le Client dispose du droit de se rétracter de sa commande, sans motif, dans un délai de quatorze jours suivant le jour où le Client, ou un tiers autre que le transporteur et désigné par le Client prend physiquement possession du bien.
Le droit de rétractation s’exerce en notifiant par courrier électronique ou fax à :

Château de Lacquy – 404 route de l’Armagnac – F – 40120 Lacquy
Fax. 00 33 (0) 5 58 03 18 95
armagnac@chateaudelacquy.com

la décision de rétractation du présent contrat au moyen d’une déclaration dénuée d’ambiguïté avant l’expiration du délai de rétractation. L’utilisation du formulaire de rétractation fourni n’est pas obligatoire.

Renvoi des biens

Le Client doit renvoyer ou rendre les Produits à Château de Lacquy à l’adresse ci-dessus, sans retard excessif et, en tout état de cause, au plus tard quatorze jours après communication de la décision de rétractation du présent contrat. Ce délai est réputé respecté si le bien est renvoyé avant l’expiration du délai de quatorze jours. Le Client prend à sa charge les frais de renvoi des Produits.

Effets de la rétractation

En cas de rétractation et sous réserve de la réception des Produits par Château de Lacquy, le Client sera remboursé du montant de sa facture sans retard excessif et, au plus tard huit jours à compter du jour où Château de Lacquy a réceptionné les Produits. Le moyen de paiement utilisé pour le remboursement sera celui indiqué par le Client sur le formulaire de rétractation ou à défaut celui utilisé par le Client lors du paiement des Produits.

Garantie et exclusion

Les Produits sont garantis pour l’usage pour lesquels ils ont été élaborés. Château de Lacquy s’engage à remplacer les Produits défectueux après analyse de ceux-ci par la société afin de constater les défauts éventuels (visuels, olfactifs et gustatifs). Les Produits sont à envoyer à Château de Lacquy à son adresse ci-dessus.
Les frais de renvoi sont pris en charge par Château de Lacquy.

Force majeure

L’exécution par Château de Lacquy de ses obligations aux termes du présent contrat sera suspendue en cas de survenance d’un cas fortuit ou de force majeure qui en gênerait ou en retarderait l’exécution. Château de Lacquy avisera le Client de la survenance d’un tel cas fortuit ou de force majeure dans les 10 jours ouvrés à compter de la date de survenance de l’événement.

Protection à la consommation

L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. L’alcool doit être consommé avec modération. La vente d’alcool est interdite aux mineurs, tout client commandant de l’armagnac du Château de Lacquy s’engage donc à avoir 18 ans révolus à la date de la commande. La consommation de boissons alcoolisées durant la grossesse peut avoir des conséquences graves sur la santé de l’enfant.

Législation applicable et juridiction compétente

En cas de difficultés dans l’application des présentes C.G.V., les parties rechercheront de bonne foi une solution amiable. Le Client est engagé à prendre contact téléphonique avec Château de Lacquy. En cas d’échec des négociations, le présent contrat est soumis à la législation française. Tout litige survenu dans le cadre de l’exécution ou de l’interprétation du présent contrat sera porté devant la juridiction du siège social du vendeur.

Informations légales

Dénomination : Sarl Armagnacs du Château de Lacquy
Société par actions simplifiées au capital de 1.000 Euros
Siège social : Château de Lacquy – 406 route de l’Armagnac – F – 40120 Lacquy
N° immatriculation RCS : 828 256 297 Mont de Marsan
Responsable :
Tél. 00 33 (0)5 58 03 88 22
Fax. 00 33 (0)5 58 03 18 95
armagnac@chateaudelacquy.com – www.chateaudelacquy.com